21 Day Fix – Day 1 – From Fast to Fix

Galatians 6:7-8     Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows. The one who sows to please his sinful nature, from that nature will reap destruction; the one who sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life.

21 day fix
My New Tools

Funny Story – about 3/4 of the way through my 90 day fast, my daughter asked me if I would do the 21 day fix with her. There are some ladies from church who are doing it together. I decided I would do it to be her accountability (and her mine). The group started last week, but the actual diet didn’t start until today. When I agreed to do the 21 day fix, I calculated it would start while I was still on the fast, so it shouldn’t be that hard. It would only extend my fast by about 10 days. I grossly miscalculated, and now I am starting over for 21 more days. I found a vegan version of the 21 day fix online, so I plan on staying vegan. I will, however, introduce some gluten back into my diet. I really missed gluten. Ha!

Anyway, yesterday was my first day after my 90 day fast. I thoroughly enjoyed eating a few slices of pizza and a piece of bread with butter. Naturally, I fell asleep feeling like there was a rock in my stomach. Knowing I was starting the 21 day fix today I may have overdone it a bit with the pizza.

So, I will be posting about my 21 day fix journey starting today. I may not post every day, but I will try. My water bottle and my meal planners will be my new best friends for a while. And I’m hoping drinking all this water will even itself out soon because I spent quite a bit of time in the bathroom today. That may be TMI, but that is how I roll.

I am actually looking forward to staying on a modified food plan. It may not be a fast, but I have discovered that the best way for me to gain control over my flesh is to use discipline. The fast taught me that…

I hope you had a beautiful Easter weekend! Good night for now…

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

