Day 90 – Jesus Take the Wheel

Psalm 5:7-8 – But I, by your great mercy, will come into your house; in reverence will I bow down toward your holy temple. Lead me, O Lord, in your righteousness because of my enemies – make straight your way before me. 

IMG_351990 days… I made it through 90 days. This fast has at times been challenging and also satisfying and also rewarding. I have faltered, fallen on my face in failure, and fallen on my face before my mighty God. And now it is over. When I started this fast I didn’t anticipate that I would begin the next chapter on Easter Sunday, but here I am on Holy Saturday finishing up the last day. It’s almost as if God planned it that way.

As I wake up tomorrow to a new chapter in my life, I will also be celebrating the new chapter in the lives of believers. When Jesus died on the cross, He took with him into his death all the shame, sin, and failures of ours and became our atonement, the sacrificial lamb. Our atonement was paid once and for all, granting us access to the Holy of Holies. When He exited the tomb on the third day, risen from the dead, He defeated death forever, granting us access to heaven when our lives here on earth are over. Death has no hold on us because when our bodies die, our spirits will live eternally with Him in heaven.

As I embark on this next chapter, I know one thing for certain… I don’t want to go this alone. I can’t. All I can do is bow before my Lord in worship and allow Him to lead me. I have no choice but to let Jesus take the wheel. And I can’t wait to see where He steers me.

Tomorrow I will share 10 things I learned during my fast.. I hope you will check back.

I am so grateful for each of you that have read this blog, whether it is every day or simply one or two posts. You will never know how much your support has spurred me on.

Be Blessed, my dear friends, and I will be back tomorrow.

Until then, this is day 90, signing off.

Leave a Reply

