Day 87 – The Last Hold Out

Proverbs 10:17     He who heeds discipline shows the way to life, but whoever ignores correction leads others astray. 

c25kI finally did it. I started Couch to 5K program. I’m pretty sure it was about 60 days ago that I said I needed to start working out because it was the last piece of the discipline puzzle of this fast. It was the last hold out, and I am finally jumping that hurdle. I don’t want anything to hold me back from being in total submission to God. So I did it. I went less than 2 miles in 30 min, but I did it. Better late than never, right?

This is a quick post today. I’m exhausted and if I am getting up early to run, I better get a move on. So Day 87 is saying good night. Maybe I will have more to say tomorrow. Or maybe I won’t survive a second work out. We’ll have to wait and see.

Be Blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

