Day 85 – When the Ugly Shows

Philippians 2:3     Do nothing from rivalry or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.

IMG_3364So tonight at work I let my ugly show. It was only for a moment, but it was directed toward a customer. I try very hard to adhere to the above scripture when I am dealing with customers, but this woman got under my skin. Thankfully, I was able to pull it back as soon as I let it show, but it reminded me that I am always just on the brink of being nasty. I can sing praises to Jesus and worship all day, pray and read my bible, yet I am still a split second away from letting my attitude reveal my ugly.

This incident was humbling and caused me to be extra careful the rest of my shift. Just when I think I am making headway, God reminds me of how much I still need to learn and how much I still need to change. I am grateful for those reminders.

And I am grateful for His Grace.

Day 85 – I ate leftover pizza from yesterday (almond flour crust, no cheese). It didn’t really hit the spot like it did last time, though. My cravings are still really strong. It almost feels like it did the first two weeks. Frustrating, for sure.

Not much to say today, but I am tired and cranky, so I’ll leave it at that. I think I just need to go to bed before I can do any more damage.

Sleep well! Day 85 putting myself into time out.

Be Blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

