Day 84 – In the Waiting

I was in the mood for poetry (more specifically, a sonnet). It helps me work through my emotions and get to the core of what is going on in my mind. I hope you enjoy…

 

In the Waiting

A cool breeze brushes across sun-kissed skin;

Reigning summer concedes unto the fall.

The air is crisp and leaves are bitter thin.

In the waiting, this hope can see it all.

 

As one by one the branches shed their life

the bitter cold prepares the ground for snow.

Howling winds cutting sunlight as a knife.

In the waiting, a sleeping hope will grow.

 

The crocus pushes through the snowy ground

as daffodils embrace the chill and sun.

Returning birds and bees flit all around.

In the waiting, hope knows new life has won.

 

These transitory seasons cannot stay,

But in the waiting, hope will lead the way.

 

 

IMG_3316Day 84 and I can feel the hope in the waiting. It’s still difficult and exhausting. But Hope is keeping me going.

I’m so close to the end of his 90 day journey. It makes me a little nervous, but also excited to see where God will take me. I pray every day that I remember all the things I learned during this fast. There are so many little things.

Tomorrow begins another work week and I prepare my heart for Easter. Do you have any Easter traditions? I will be singing at church for all of our many services and I enjoy that a lot.

I’m heading off to bed. I hope you enjoyed the poetry. Day 84 signing off.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

