Day 83 – You Can’t Steal the Anointing

samuel 6-201 Samuel 6:19-20     But God struck down some of the men of Beth Shemesh, putting seventy of them to death because they had looked into the ark of the Lord. The people mourned because of the heavy blow the Lord had dealt them, and the men of Beth Shemesh asked, “Who can stand in the presence of the Lord, this holy God?”… 

The Philistines captured the Ark of the Covenant from the Israelites. They tried to steal the anointing. They tried to steal the favor of God. Here’s the thing – you can’t steal the anointing. It will only bring destruction to you to try to use or minister from an anointing that isn’t yours. You can’t borrow the anointing from someone else. It won’t rub off on you if you hang around someone who is anointed by the Lord.

As the Ark of the Lord was moved from place to place by those to whom it didn’t belong, destruction and death followed. The enemies of Israel could not obtain the ark for themselves because that anointing was not for them.

Have you ever met someone who is riding the coat tails of their mentor or their pastor? They may try to do things just as they have seen it done without waiting for God’s anointing and God’s timing and God’s provision. Just because that is how you have seen it done in the past does not mean that is how God wants you to operate.

Be yourself, and then be patient and wait on God to say go. So many ministries fail because they rushed into it without waiting on God. I am in a season of waiting and it is frustrating but I know it will be worth the waiting. And while I wait, I need to remember that God is in the waiting.

Day 83 and I am feeling the pull of the end of this fast, which tells me I may need to go longer because the cravings and temptations are becoming real again.

It was a “delicious for me but boring for you” kind of day. I ate leftovers and roasted veggies and rice. Then we went out to eat, and I must say I am getting good at ordering off the sides menu. A side of veggies, a side of rice, a side salad, etc. I never realized how few restaurants have even one vegetarian or vegan option, other than salad.

Tomorrow I am making pizza because it’s been a couple weeks and maybe that will curb these cravings I am having.

Day 83 going to rest my head.

Be Blessed!

 

 

Leave a Reply

