Day 80 – Let Hope Arise

Hebrews 16:18-19     God did this so that, by two unchangeable things in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled to take hold of the hope offered to us may be greatly encouraged. We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure.

hopeThe word hope has been prominent in my life recently. Hope is my word for this season of my life. As I get closer and closer to the end of my fast, my heart is quickened with hope. I bought myself a bracelet the other day to remind me to always cling to hope.

Spring is a season of hope. There is the crocus flower which pushes through the snow to illuminate the barren landscape with its blossom. Or the buds that appear on the trees, seemingly over night. All around is the hope of life renewed.

When I look around the world today, I see a winter landscape. It is barren, dark, cold, void of life. What creatures do remain are in survival mode, trying to keep fed and keep warm. It is a time of waiting.

We have a hope, though, it is for each of us that believe in Jesus as our Savior. This hope we have is steadfast, an anchor for our soul. We do not need to be blown to and fro by the bitter winter winds that blow all around. Hope is our Anchor. When we are cold and tired of waiting, we must cling to Hope. Just as the crocus brings hope of spring and breaks the monotony of winter, so our Hope brings beauty to the world. Let your Hope be the reminder to all those you come in contact with that God is alive and spring is coming with the promise of renewed life. Don’t let go of Hope. Don’t let go of Jesus.

Day 80 – I’m 10 days away from finishing this journey, yet it feels like I just started. There is so much more I want to hear from God. There is so much more I want to learn. Of course, who says it has to stop at 90 days, right?

Today was a good day. In my endeavor to be more obedient to the Holy Spirit, I received two different confirmations that what I was hearing was really from Him and not just my own thoughts. I tend to second guess my ears to hear the urging of the Holy Spirit. I am so grateful when He allows me to receive confirmation.

I didn’t eat much today, which isn’t good, but I was not very hungry. Maybe that is because the past two days I have been hungry all day. I think my body was balancing things out today. I did go to a local coffee shop and had a cold brew coffee with almond milk and unsweetened vanilla. It was so good!

Anyway, that is it for me today. Day 80 is in the books.

Be Blessed!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

