Day 79 – Next Level Trust

Psalm 7:13-14     Your ways, O God, are holy. What god is so great as our God? You are the God who performs miracles; you display your power among the people.

I am entering a season of next level trust. My job is slowing down, meaning my tips will be much smaller, cut by about half. My husband is looking for a new job that will allow us to move forward with our lives, but so far he has not had any bites on his resume.

This is a season to wait. I’m not good at waiting. I am very much a product of my generation and I like things done quickly and according to my time table. That isn’t going to happen this time.

Right now, in this season, at this time, trusting God and waiting patiently are joined together. I can’t do one without the other, and I find it difficult to achieve both simultaneously.

How about you? Do waiting and trusting go hand in hand in your life?

waitingDay 79 – I had to say no to a lot of very yummy food today. For some reason, maybe because I am nearing the end of the fast, My cravings are back which hadn’t been an issue for a long time. I am hoping it is temporary because I can’t keep resisting the urge to eat crap food.

I didn’t make anything new, but I am really enjoying the jambalaya. My only complaint is the brown rice. I’m not a fan. Next time I would use a different rice.

I’m having trouble keeping my eyes open, so this is day 79 signing off.

Be blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

