Day 78 – No Other Name

Philippians 2:9-11     Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Read this scripture and ask yourself if you really believe that there is no name, no thing on earth, or in heaven that is greater than the name of Jesus.

When I consider this verse and really meditate on it, I am in awe of my Jesus. The one who sacrificed himself for me. The one who longs for relationship with me. When I pray for something, or for chains to be broken, or for oppression to cease, there is nothing that can come against the name of Jesus. I don’t need to scream and shout, or pray long drawn out “fancy” prayers, for all we need to do is pray in the name of Jesus. The name of Jesus will break every chain. The name of Jesus will bring freedom to the oppressed. The name of Jesus brings healing. The name of Jesus…

How precious, how beautiful, how wonderful, how powerful is the name of Jesus. And I stand in awe of my savior.

IMG_3242Day 78 and I finally made the jambalaya! I also made some amazing asparagus that I  oven roasted with gluten free bread crumbs. Instead of egg to help bread crumbs stick I used the juice from a can of garbanzo beans and it worked so well! I can’t wait to try it as an egg substitute in other things.

That’s it for me today, folks. Day 78 is complete. Spend some time today and tomorrow considering the name of Jesus. Be in awe, let the magnitude of that name wash over you.

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

