Day 74 – Leading the Blind

Isaiah 42:16     I will lead the blind by a way they did not know; I will guide them on paths they have not known. I will turn darkness to light in front of them and rough places into level ground. This is what I will do for them, and I will not forsake them. 

I’m going to be real for a minute… I have no idea what I am doing most of the time.

When I became an adult and a year later I was married with and adopted son, I wanted to believe I had it all together. After all, I was an adult now. Fast forward a few years and now I’m 24 with 4 children, none of whom had yet to reach their 6th birthday. I really thought I should have it all together, but I didn’t. Then I turned 30, and I thought surely this is when I would finally feel like an adult. No such luck.

The truth is, I am now 43, all of my children are adults, and I STILL don’t feel like I have it together; and I certainly don’t feel like what I thought an adult should feel like. But here’s the kicker – the older I get the less I care about not having it all together. I am in a place where I can talk to God and remind Him that I am blind, and He will always be there to lead me. He turns the darkness that hides in my heart to light.

And life is so much more peaceful when I allow God to lead this blind girl.

spring mixDay 74 and I managed to do a couple things today. I swear, my body is still in recovery from this past weekend.shep pie

I made some pasta salad and a tossed salad for me. That will get me through a couple days. I also made a shepherd’s pie for my family. I’m getting used to making meals that I can’t eat, but the hardest part is not being able to taste it. I have no idea if it needs salt or pepper or whatever. So far the family hasn’t complained too much. I’m sure they will let me know if a meal is a complete fail. Until then, I will keep going the way I’m going.

So… nothing too exciting. I’m hoping I will have the energy to make the vegan jambalaya tomorrow, but no promises. You can tune into my intstagram account (@graciegrin) if you are curious about it.

Day 74 saying sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

