Day 72 – Set Free By Love

Acts 15:10     Now, then, why do you try to test God by putting on the necks of the disciples a yoke that neither we nor our fathers have been able to bear?

Galatians 5:1     Christ has liberated us to be free. Stand firm, then, don’t submit again to a yoke of slavery. 

My eldest son is in prison. I can only imagine that on the day he is released, he will step out from behind those bars and never look back. He will be free. He won’t come back a week later and step behind those bars to be imprisoned again. That would be crazy.

Why, then, do we do put ourselves back into prison, into bondage, when the bible tells us that we are free. Through His unfailing love, Jesus became OUR sin, and sacrificed Himself, the spotless lamb, so that we may have atonement, once and for all, for our sin. We are free from the chains of bondage that held us down and are free to run with God into His purpose and His perfect will for our lives. We need to stop taking back those chains and wearing them as a badge of honor. The enemy will lie to us and tell us that we need to carry this chain or that chain because we don’t deserve to let it go. Satan lies to us and tells us that we “need to own” our sin because that is what walking in authenticity means. LIES!! It is a lie from the pits of hell and it’s time we cut off the enemy from speaking that over us. I don’t have to own my sin because I have repented and laid that sin at the foot of the cross and removed the weight of that yoke from my life. And now, I can stand and boldly declare psalm 3:3 which says, “You O Lord are a shield about me, my glory and the one who lifts up my head.”

Lift up your heads! God has taken away the yoke so that you can lift your eyes to Him. No longer do you need to have your head down, staring at the ground in shame… You are free! We are free! And it is all because of His unfailing Love.

plaque
Wall Hanging – a gift from a new friend

Day 72 and I am refreshed after a weekend spent with Jesus and some beautiful sisters in Christ. I made some new heart connections with a couple of these wonderful women. This beautiful picture is a gift from one of them, and a great reminder of the message I am sharing with you today.

 

I managed to stay on track with my fast even though there were delicious treats and wonderful bread, and cheesy everything all around me. All the meal prep was worth it, even though I ate the same things each day. Thankfully, I brought fruit and extra snacks that helped break up my day. I wasn’t hungry one bit.

I don’t have much longer to go, but I feel that this final third of my fast is going to bring breakthrough and greater revelation of who God is. I am ready… Speak Lord, your servant is listening!

Today I will be roasting some veggies and making some rice. Tomorrow I will be making a vegan jambalaya. I know… what is jambalaya without sausage, but I’m looking forward to it.

This is day 72 saying, look up, be bold, and leave your chains at the foot of the cross.

Be Blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

