Day 62 – When the King of Glory Speaks

king of gloryPsalm 24     The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it, the world, and all who live in it; for he founded it upon the seas and established it upon the waters. Who may ascend the hill of the Lord? Who may stand in his holy place? He who has a clean hands and a pure heart, who does not lift up his soul to an idol or swear by what is false. He will receive blessing from the Lord and vindication from God his Savior. Such is the generation of those who seek him, who seek your face, O God of Jacob. 

Lift up your heads, O you gates; be lifted up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in. Who is this King of glory? The Lord strong and mighty, the Lord mighty in battle. Lift up your heads, O you gates; lift them up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in. Who is he, this King of glory? The Lord Almighty – he is the King of glory. 

Several years ago while I was spending time with God in prayer, He revealed a glimpse of my future to me. He gave me some very specific details regarding my ministry. And if I’m being honest, it scared the tar out of me. Not scared like afraid, but trepidatious. What God was saying to me would put me so far out of my comfort zone there would be no turning back. I continued to reply to God with thoughts of “that’s crazy”, “No way”, “You must have the wrong person.” As I talked back to him, he kept saying one thing over and over, “Who is the King of Glory?” And then I was led to this psalm. When God speaks, there is no question, no denying it. He makes it clear; no ifs, ands or buts.

Have you ever had God speak to you clearly so you couldn’t deny it?

Day 62 and I am officially down 21 pounds. Crazy! I was 200.6 today. That is exactly 21 pounds in 62 days. Considering I am not trying to lose weight at all, I will take it!

I ate the last of the curry today. Tomorrow I am making alfredo pasta, and probably a pizza, as well as some more polenta.

But now I’m off to bed. It was a long, beautiful, Holy Spirit filled day, and I am exhausted!

Day 62, finishing like a boss.

Be Blessed!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

