Day 42 – Procrastination Expiration

Hebrews 12:11     No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.

I may have mentioned before, but I will say it again, this fast is all about discipline. I am learning to be a disciplined person, in body, soul, and spirit. With that being said, I will remind you all of the post I made on or about day 21. I talked about starting my exercise routine now that my new habit was formed. Well, 21 one days after that, and I STILL have not started exercising. Seriously, I think I am the poster child for undisciplined.

img_2602So… here I am again saying that I need to add to my fast some exercise. If I had started exercising when I said I would, a habit would have been formed by now, but I am starting from scratch. I did, however, buy myself some cute running shoes to hopefully motivate me. They are bright, and gaudy, and they make me smile.

After spending more than two hours tonight figuring out how to download iTunes on my computer, and then trying to format my iPod shuffle with a good running playlist, I have accomplished nothing. I subscribe to Apple Music and found a couple good playlists on there, but of course I can’t put those on my iPod because I didn’t purchase the music. When I viewed the playlist and tried to buy the songs on it, the process was tedious and complicated. Really? I would think Apple Music would try to make that process a breeze so they can sell more music.

Anyway, it is now almost 1:00 AM and I am exhausted. I need to go to bed and tomorrow I will buy an arm band for my cell phone so I can play my downloaded playlist from there.

I didn’t eat breakfast today, and my lunch was later in the day. This created a feeling of major hunger for the rest of the day. I couldn’t stop eating. I need to remember to eat evenly spaced meals throughout the day so I don’t end up eating way too much like I did today.

So it’s Day 42, bloated and stuffed, heading to bed.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

