Day 35 – Safe, But Not Dry

Psalms 115:11     You who fear him, trust in the Lord – he is their help and shield.

If you are a believer, then you are familiar with the enemy’s tactics. The arrows of destruction he sends our way vary from day to day. Some days it is anger, other days it is jealousy, etc., and those arrows are all designed to take our eyes off God.

Do you believe the Lord is our help and shield?

When the storms of life rage around us, God our help will guide us through the wind and rain. God our shield will protect us from the arrows launched at us by the enemy. But we we will STILL FEEL the storm. The wind and the rain will still hit us, soaking us and making it difficult to stand, yet we will not be harmed.

If you find yourself in the middle of a storm right now, remember that you will not be harmed if you put your trust in the Lord, your help and your shield. I know it will seem you are losing ground as you walk against the wind and rain, but keep your eyes on Jesus. He will bring you through the storm unharmed. Worn out, maybe, but unharmed.

Day 35 started out with me sleeping away the morning. My body is worn out, so I listened to it and slept in until 12:30! The rest of my day was spent laying around in my pajamas, eating leftovers and watching endless episodes of Snapped. If you are ever feeling the urge for sleep but can’t seem to find it, put on episodes of Snapped. There is something about that narrator’s voice that puts me to sleep. Although I warn you, weird dreams may comeimg_2551 if you fall asleep to that show.

Anyway, I did manage to make a little sweet treat for myself today. It was a simple chia pudding made with almond milk, cacao powder, peanut butter, and some coconut nectar for sweetness. I admit, it still isn’t very sweet at all, but it is decadent. That helps me when I want something that resembles dessert. A few bites and my craving subsides. It is nothing fancy, but it works.

Anyway, a quiet day for me and it was perfect. I feel so much better than I did this morning. Tomorrow it is back to the grind – hello, Monday!

Day 35 – ready for sweet dreams.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

