Day 32 – Put on Your Boxing Gloves

1 Timothy 6:11-12     But you, man of God, flee from all this, and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness. Fight the good fight of faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession…

tired-meI’m tired. Physically, emotionally, spiritually tired. Do you ever have a day where it seems that you have to fight for every minute? It is exhausting. I just don’t have any more fight left in me today.

In the above scripture, Paul reminds us to ‘fight the good fight of faith’, but before that he encourages us to pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance, and gentleness. He doesn’t suggest we look for these things or try for these things; he isn’t that easy going. He tells us to pursue them. According to Dictionary.com, Pursue means to chase after someone or something. To chase… that is not a passive directive. It takes effort on our part to chase after theses things, and some days it is more difficult than others. That is why Paul says we need to fight the good fight of faith. We ought to be chasing after God with all the fervor and might that we have.

The good news is tomorrow is a new day and His mercies are new every morning. I am so thankful for that. A new day to pursue my savior. Oh, how lucky I am to have that opportunity. I pray with each word, each breath, each action, I will be a good representative of Him.

How are you feeling today? Do you every have those days you are exhausted and have lost your fight?

Day 32 was successful in the food department. I ate well, according to plan and kept my calorie intake where it needs to be. I think some days I have difficulty getting in enough calories. But today I had oatmeal, a smoothie, pasta salad, and veggies/rice. I also had tea and a cold brew coffee, water and golden milk.

No new recipes today, but successful none-the-less. Day 32 throwing in the towel.

Be Blessed!

 

 

Leave a Reply

