Day 25 – Be of Good Cheer!

Proverbs 16: 2-3     All a man’s ways seem innocent to him, but motives are weighed by the Lord. Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed. 

I have been a “sometimes” tither for most of my life. I have never had money, and on more than one occasion in my life I didn’t have enough to pay all my bills. So I have let go of tithing because it seemed I needed the money. Without fail I would run out of money during those moments and still be short, unable to pay the bills even after keeping the tithe.

Recently, something shifted in my spirit. I approach money and my job in a new way. First I made a conscious effort to be cheerful at work regardless of what happens. This is not an easy thing to do. Avoiding gossip, keeping a smile on my face, and life giving words on my tongue is at times physically painful! It has been about a month or so since that began, and I am finally finding it easier. Interesting side effect of being intentionally cheerful is I don’t get upset when things don’t go my way. I used to get annoyed when my idea of how the night should play out didn’t happen, and now I just go with the flow. It has made work so much better! I no longer dread going to work.

The other shift in my spirit has to do with tithing. I have put my money in God’s hand… finally! It has taken me many years, but I can feel the change this time. I won’t be taking it back from him as I did before. I began tithing again a couple weeks ago, and already I am seeing how God provides exactly what I need. We have had some unexpected bills come up and somehow we have had enough to pay them. I work as a server and I have a goal amount of money I strive to earn every shift. For the last two shifts, even though we were slow at work, I have earned the exact amount to the penny. And tonight, I went well above my goal. I am beginning to understand in my spirit, and my spirit is downloading to my soul, what it means to truly trust Jehovah Jireh.

If you look at the scripture above, it describes the shift in me. My life and my motives for work and tithing used to be impure and my heart was not aligned with God. By seeking His face and asking Him to change my heart, I have a renewed commitment to live my life wholly holy, and that includes my finances and my job. There is nothing I want to withhold from Him!

How about you? Is there something you have been holding back from God? Is there an area of your life you are afraid to trust Him? As the scripture says, if you commit to the the Lord whatever it is, your plan/hope/desire for that situation will succeed. For when we commit completely to God, our hearts align with His and our will and desires become His.

img_2446
Bullet Journal Daily Page & Devo

Day 25 and I am feeling more like myself than I have in years. My mind is sharp, I think I have finally kicked my sugar addiction, and my energy is sky rocketing. I am getting projects done that have been put aside for years because I am too tired to deal with it. One of those projects is my Bullet Journal. I love this thing, and I have wanted to utilize it better and make it more personalized for almost a year, but I could never find the time or energy to set it up. Yesterday I decided to go for it, and I LOVE it! I am feeling organized again which makes so much of my anxiety go away. If you are a person who loves to organize or keep things in order I recommend a bullet journal. The best part is you can make it completely personal. I found a lot of great examples on Pinterest, but there are videos on YouTube as well.

Food today was mostly about using up the rest of the leftovers. I had tacos for lunch and corn chowder for dinner. There is still one more serving of tacos, but the corn chowder is gone. Tomorrow I will have to make something new. I bought a new cookbook the other day so I will share it with you as I use it. I’m sure you are waiting with bated breath to see it. Or not.

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram page @graciegrin. I do some videos on my Instagram Story. You can also find me on Twitter @graciegrin.

Day 25 – Peace Out!

Be Blessed!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

