Day 12 -Is Anyone Listening?

Isaiah 55:8-11     For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. As the rain and the snow come down from heaven and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that is yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth; It will not return to me empty but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. 

Today I am wondering why I am doing all this? I mean, I know it is a fast to get closer to God. That part is clear. The part of this journey that I wonder about is the blogging. What is the point? I’m really not saying much, and only a few people read it. What could anyone be getting out of my ramblings?

Instantly, Isaiah Chapter 55 came to my mind. I went to look it up and was drawn to the verses above, 8-11. It was a direct answer from God. I don’t need to know what the point is of this blog, all I need to know is that HE  asked me to do it. So here I am, pushing through my thoughts of giving up putting my words out there. I believe that the Word of God that I share will not return void because it isn’t for me, it is for God that I write. I still wonder, though, is anyone listening?

pasta-salad
Pasta Salad

Day 12 – I was craving pasta so much today, so I gave in (sort of) and made a pasta salad out of quinoa pasta. It is really good! As it sat in the fridge it absorbed all the liquid so I added a little oil and a dash of vinegar and that added the needed moisture. I have eaten two bowls today, and the chipotle veganaise I used gives the salad a nice kick. I used the local onions that I bought yesterday from the produce stand and they are so delicious! Local ingredients that didn’t have to travel far to get to your plate just taste so much better than others.

Other than the pasta salad, I prepped a large salad for the next few days. I ate oatmeal for breakfast, and had a smoothie at work. Plus, of course, the two large bowls of the pasta for lunch and dinner.

My water intake is really not going well. I love water but I’m finding it difficult to drink enough. I really like my tea in the morning, and my tea during work, and my tea before bed. I will have to give up some of those if I am going to get enough water it. Or maybe I need a better way of reminding me to drink?

Are you able to get enough water everyday? How do you do it?

Be blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

