Prep Day

failure-to-prepare

Today is Prep Day. It sounds exciting as if I’m packing for a grand adventure or preparing for a post-nuclear war society. Unfortunately it’s nothing that glamorous. Mostly today consists of making a food shopping list, writing a meal plan for the week, and establishing the parameters of my new journey regarding food. I’m living on the edge, I know.

First things first, here is my plan:

I will be eating vegan for 90 days. You heard me right, I said VEGAN. No meat, no dairy, no delicious cheese, no savory sausage and eggs, no heavy cream sauces, no juicy burgers. Hmm, maybe I should rethink this? Nope, no going back now. Time to get to work!

On top of eating vegan, I am cutting out processed sugar, all processed foods, and most grains. For real. I’m truly not sure what I will be eating, but it will make for some creative cooking.

I realize there will be a lot of people who don’t agree with my approach to clean eating and there will be those who think it is unnecessarily restrictive. The thing is, this is not a diet, or a weight loss plan. For all intents and purposes this is a fast. This journey is mostly spiritual in nature as I try to live Holy in Body and submit my will (and taste buds) to God.

Don’t  worry if you don’t understand, just stay with me. Along the way I will share what I’m hearing from God, as well as new recipes, and above all I will share my heart.

So… tomorrow it begins with Day 1.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

